Last couple weeks I have been doing a lot of training on my own. One of the things I have been working on doing a lot more of is doing conditioning exercises specific towards kettlebell snatch training. One of the best resources that I have been given by my training coach is the IKSFA Kettlebell Sport Coach Manual (Level 1). On top of teaching technique, there are plenty of exercises that help with overall conditioning. I have based this weeks workout on those exercise mentioned in the manual.

I would place this workout as more on the intermediate side of things. For those looking for a more beginner workout, drop the weight down (use 4kg), and substitute regular push ups for the handstand push ups. (It is fine to use a wall for the handstands. I do as then I can focus on technique over just getting into position!)

I use either a 6kg or 8kg kettlebell for these exercises. This workout can either be done as a warm up/short conditioning session before a KB swing/snatch workout (complete 1 round) or as a standalone workout (1-3 rounds).

Snatch Conditioning Workout:
20 Front Squats
20 Push Ups
20 Good Mornings
20 Triceps Extensions
10 Standing 2 Foot Jumps
10 Standing 1-arm KB Press (per arm)
20 Low KB Swings
10 Handstand Push Ups or 1 minute Handstand Hold

Happy Training!

-SB

